TI Process Simple Code Changes not working as expected - Requesting your kind help

Arden
OLAP Product: IBM Planning Analytics
Version: 10.2
Excel Version: 1098

TI Process Simple Code Changes not working as expected - Requesting your kind help

Post by Arden »

Hello,

I am fairly new to TM1 as a technology and since there are no other folks who are proficient in my org, reaching out here for your kind help/pointers please...

We have a TI process named "Employee Details_Division Transfer" which in its earlier form was used to transfer an employee in the EMS_EMPLOYEE DEtails Cube i.e. change their STATUS to 1 under the Target Division (ToDivision) and change their STATUS to 0 under the Source Division (FromDivision).

Business wanted to write in higher STATUS Values i.e. >1 in the EMS_Employee Details cube which is being done without any issues. However, now owing to higher status values the above TI Process code needs to be changed -- NEW GOAL is to enable the transfer of Higher Status from Source Division to Target division and make STatus as 0 under Source Division for a particular employee.

I have been trying to make Code Changes to achieve the above Goal. I have managed to retrieve and transfer the higher STATUS values as required above. However, for writing in the STATUS as 0 under the Source Division (FromDivision) -- I have failed multiple times.

No matter what employee I test for, the code of writing in 0 does not work properly. What is really happening is -- it is writing in 0 for all the records for that employee for both SourceDivision and TargetDivision.

Could you please help me in correcting the code for the above problem in the DATA Tab? I am completely stuck and really losing hope/confidence in myself as I am not able to decipher where it's going wrong.

I am describing an example for you to get a clear understanding and have attached screenshots and code snippets of my TI Process which I had created.

Example: