Paw - Synchronise Sandboxes

Post Reply
chewza
Posts: 69
Joined: Tue Aug 17, 2010 11:51 am
OLAP Product: TM1
Version: 9.5
Excel Version: 7

Paw - Synchronise Sandboxes

Post by chewza » Sat Jul 13, 2019 6:50 am

Hi Guys

Not sure if it's just me, but this doesn't seem to be working. I have added 2 views to workspace, and ticked the "Synchronize Sandbox" option for both.
However, when I change the sandbox on one, and other doesn't automatically change.

Any idea why?

Regards
Chris

declanr
MVP
Posts: 1620
Joined: Mon Dec 05, 2011 11:51 am
OLAP Product: Cognos TM1
Version: PA2.0 and most of the old ones
Excel Version: All of em
Location: Manchester, United Kingdom
Contact:

Re: Paw - Synchronise Sandboxes

Post by declanr » Sat Jul 13, 2019 7:16 am

If they are on different tabs you need to also set the synchronisation scope to book instead of sheet.
Declan Rodger

chewza
Posts: 69
Joined: Tue Aug 17, 2010 11:51 am
OLAP Product: TM1
Version: 9.5
Excel Version: 7

Re: Paw - Synchronise Sandboxes

Post by chewza » Sun Jul 14, 2019 6:48 am

Hi

They are on the same sheet

declanr
MVP
Posts: 1620
Joined: Mon Dec 05, 2011 11:51 am
OLAP Product: Cognos TM1
Version: PA2.0 and most of the old ones
Excel Version: All of em
Location: Manchester, United Kingdom
Contact:

Re: Paw - Synchronise Sandboxes

Post by declanr » Mon Jul 15, 2019 2:06 pm

Hi,

Done a quick test myself and it seems ok - I must admit that sandboxes are something that haven't often been used in models I have developed/worked on - the functionality seems ok in my set up that I have at the moment though.

What version of PA and PAW are you on?
Also does the synchronisation work for dimensions?

I have seen on occasion that I need to actively F9 inside one of the views for it to pick things up but that's normally more to do with MDX (which I still use a lot in addition to synchronisation) rather than the sync options.
Declan Rodger

Post Reply