OPS Conosle CubeCellPickListGet Problem

Post Reply
TM1NB
Posts: 17
Joined: Thu Jan 02, 2020 3:05 pm
OLAP Product: TM1
Version: 10.2.2
Excel Version: Excel 365

OPS Conosle CubeCellPickListGet Problem

Post by TM1NB » Thu Dec 17, 2020 10:39 am

Hi togehter,

I have a strange issue on one of my perspective reports in Excel. In some situations (scrolling / clicking in a Cell) TM1 is starting to calculate something even though the automatic Excel calculations are switched off.
The OPS Console shows in this moments "CubeCellPickListGet" and I don't understand why. In the Cube / the Dimensions are neither Picklists nor are some Data validations or picklist-sheets in the Excel map.
The Cube had a Dimension with some picklists in, but they were deleted long ago. I have no idea why TM1 has to do the "CubeCellPickListGet" in some situaions. There is no System Cube showing something with }...picklist... only a dimension called "}Picklist" with an element "Value".
Can there still be some remains in TM1 of the old Picklists which causes this "CubeCellPickListGet" loading times?

Thank you very much,
TM1NB

tomok
MVP
Posts: 2783
Joined: Tue Feb 16, 2010 2:39 pm
OLAP Product: TM1, Palo
Version: Beginning of time thru 10.2
Excel Version: 2003-2007-2010-2013
Location: Atlanta, GA
Contact:

Re: OPS Conosle CubeCellPickListGet Problem

Post by tomok » Thu Dec 17, 2020 11:12 am

TM1NB wrote:
Thu Dec 17, 2020 10:39 am
Hi togehter,

I have a strange issue on one of my perspective reports in Excel. In some situations (scrolling / clicking in a Cell) TM1 is starting to calculate something even though the automatic Excel calculations are switched off.
The OPS Console shows in this moments "CubeCellPickListGet" and I don't understand why. In the Cube / the Dimensions are neither Picklists nor are some Data validations or picklist-sheets in the Excel map.
The Cube had a Dimension with some picklists in, but they were deleted long ago. I have no idea why TM1 has to do the "CubeCellPickListGet" in some situaions. There is no System Cube showing something with }...picklist... only a dimension called "}Picklist" with an element "Value".
Can there still be some remains in TM1 of the old Picklists which causes this "CubeCellPickListGet" loading times?

Thank you very much,
TM1NB
Open the Excel file and check for hidden tabs that start with "Picklist***" in the name. You should delete these.
Tom O'Kelley - Manager Finance Systems
American Tower
http://www.onlinecourtreservations.com/

TM1NB
Posts: 17
Joined: Thu Jan 02, 2020 3:05 pm
OLAP Product: TM1
Version: 10.2.2
Excel Version: Excel 365

Re: OPS Conosle CubeCellPickListGet Problem

Post by TM1NB » Mon Jan 04, 2021 12:38 pm

Hi,

happy new year and sorry for the late reply.
Open the Excel file and check for hidden tabs that start with "Picklist***" in the name. You should delete these.
There are no hidden Tabs.

Any other suggentions?

Post Reply