We can’t load the visualization, because the associated data set isn’t available?

Post Reply
User avatar
macsir
Community Contributor
Posts: 710
Joined: Wed May 30, 2012 6:50 am
OLAP Product: TM1
Version: PAL 2.0.8
Excel Version: Office 365
Contact:

We can’t load the visualization, because the associated data set isn’t available?

Post by macsir » Wed Jul 15, 2020 1:34 am

Just found an issue over VPN, we are in PAL 2.0.9.1 and PAW 53. All charts can't be displayed in PAW and it is showing this error. But PAW is in the intranet, everything is fine.
Any idea?
Attachments
paw over vpn.jpg
paw over vpn.jpg (23.29 KiB) Viewed 478 times
In TM1,the answer is always yes though sometimes with a but....
http://tm1sir.blogspot.com.au/

User avatar
Ajay
Regular Participant
Posts: 154
Joined: Wed May 14, 2008 8:27 am
OLAP Product: TM1
Version: 10.2.0, PA 2.0.9
Excel Version: 2016
Location: London

Re: We can’t load the visualization, because the associated data set isn’t available?

Post by Ajay » Wed Jul 15, 2020 8:13 am

Hi Macsir

Have you done the normal stuff of clearing browsers etc, restarting Docker, restarting services etc

If you've tried the above without success, but could this be an issue on the Cognos Analytics (CA) side of things ?

We are on PAL 2.0.9.1, with PAW 2.0.53 but on CA 11.1.6 IF002.

What version of CA are you using ? We initially had CA 11.1.6 but it had a bug on the SSL side of things which got fixed in IF002 ? Maybe worth a reboot there first, to see if that clears up the issue.

Ajay

User avatar
macsir
Community Contributor
Posts: 710
Joined: Wed May 30, 2012 6:50 am
OLAP Product: TM1
Version: PAL 2.0.8
Excel Version: Office 365
Contact:

Re: We can’t load the visualization, because the associated data set isn’t available?

Post by macsir » Wed Jul 15, 2020 10:45 pm

Ajay wrote:
Wed Jul 15, 2020 8:13 am
Have you done the normal stuff of clearing browsers etc, restarting Docker, restarting services etc
Yes, I have done but no luck.
Ajay wrote:
Wed Jul 15, 2020 8:13 am
What version of CA are you using ? We initially had CA 11.1.6 but it had a bug on the SSL side of things which got fixed in IF002 ? Maybe worth a reboot there first, to see if that clears up the issue.
We are on Cognos Analytics 11.1 R3(11.1.3.0). Yes, Thanks. I agree. It could be CA side and will see if it goes away once upgrade CA.
In TM1,the answer is always yes though sometimes with a but....
http://tm1sir.blogspot.com.au/

User avatar
Ajay
Regular Participant
Posts: 154
Joined: Wed May 14, 2008 8:27 am
OLAP Product: TM1
Version: 10.2.0, PA 2.0.9
Excel Version: 2016
Location: London

Re: We can’t load the visualization, because the associated data set isn’t available?

Post by Ajay » Thu Jul 16, 2020 8:06 am

Let us know how you get on, macsir.

Incidentally, PAW 2.0.54 was released a few days ago with the following items fixed:
https://www.ibm.com/support/pages/sites ... _sc(1).pdf

There maybe something in here which might be relevant to the issues you are having.

Ajay

User avatar
macsir
Community Contributor
Posts: 710
Joined: Wed May 30, 2012 6:50 am
OLAP Product: TM1
Version: PAL 2.0.8
Excel Version: Office 365
Contact:

Re: We can’t load the visualization, because the associated data set isn’t available?

Post by macsir » Fri Jul 24, 2020 5:51 am

No, upgrading into 11.1.6 with IF2 still doesn't work. Although it is not popping that error now, the chart is still not showing. It is always blank over VPN. Everything works fine within the company network. I am wondering if the VPN has filtered something for me in the backend.
In TM1,the answer is always yes though sometimes with a but....
http://tm1sir.blogspot.com.au/

User avatar
Ajay
Regular Participant
Posts: 154
Joined: Wed May 14, 2008 8:27 am
OLAP Product: TM1
Version: 10.2.0, PA 2.0.9
Excel Version: 2016
Location: London

Re: We can’t load the visualization, because the associated data set isn’t available?

Post by Ajay » Sun Jul 26, 2020 4:33 pm

Might be worth checking that the VPN software isn't closing down on ports, or URL etc....I know that sounds really dumb, but worth a check

Are you using a supported browser ?

Do you use SSL or not ? is the VPN stopping https traffic ? is port 443 open ? are all other ports open ?

User avatar
macsir
Community Contributor
Posts: 710
Joined: Wed May 30, 2012 6:50 am
OLAP Product: TM1
Version: PAL 2.0.8
Excel Version: Office 365
Contact:

Re: We can’t load the visualization, because the associated data set isn’t available?

Post by macsir » Mon Jul 27, 2020 9:38 pm

Yes, I have checked ports and using latest 64-bit Chrome.
Now, I can reproduce the issue and almost sure it is still a bug since v49.
PH20627 CAN'T LOAD THE VISUALIZATION BECAUSE ITS ASSOCIATED DATA SET ISN'T AVAILABLE
https://www.ibm.com/support/pages/ibm-p ... l-fix-list

Now I am downloading v54 to see if it has been fixed or not. Will keep posting here.
In TM1,the answer is always yes though sometimes with a but....
http://tm1sir.blogspot.com.au/

User avatar
macsir
Community Contributor
Posts: 710
Joined: Wed May 30, 2012 6:50 am
OLAP Product: TM1
Version: PAL 2.0.8
Excel Version: Office 365
Contact:

Re: We can’t load the visualization, because the associated data set isn’t available?

Post by macsir » Tue Jul 28, 2020 12:38 am

It is still the same in v54.
So, as long as I clear all the cache from the Chrome and reconnect PAW to refresh all reports. All graphs in the reports won't be shown. It shows either this error or blank at all.
But if I kept reloading book or refreshing Chrome for a couple of times. Then all graphs suddenly come back normally. As long as one report has the chart, then all other reports are fine.
In the meantime, I didn't change anything but keep reloading or refreshing. This all happens over VPN. Within the intranet, it never happens.
Does that sound a bug?
In TM1,the answer is always yes though sometimes with a but....
http://tm1sir.blogspot.com.au/

User avatar
Ajay
Regular Participant
Posts: 154
Joined: Wed May 14, 2008 8:27 am
OLAP Product: TM1
Version: 10.2.0, PA 2.0.9
Excel Version: 2016
Location: London

Re: We can’t load the visualization, because the associated data set isn’t available?

Post by Ajay » Tue Jul 28, 2020 6:24 am

What happens if you use Internet Explorer 11 over the VPN ?

And is the version of Chrome you are using the supported one for PAW and for your VPN ?

User avatar
macsir
Community Contributor
Posts: 710
Joined: Wed May 30, 2012 6:50 am
OLAP Product: TM1
Version: PAL 2.0.8
Excel Version: Office 365
Contact:

Re: We can’t load the visualization, because the associated data set isn’t available?

Post by macsir » Tue Jul 28, 2020 8:33 am

Ajay wrote:
Tue Jul 28, 2020 6:24 am
What happens if you use Internet Explorer 11 over the VPN ?
And is the version of Chrome you are using the supported one for PAW and for your VPN ?
IE couldn't show any graph either but not showing this error, just blanks.
Version 84.0.4147.105 (Official Build) (64-bit) should be the latest one. Firefox has similar issue as Chrome's. I was testing both.
In TM1,the answer is always yes though sometimes with a but....
http://tm1sir.blogspot.com.au/

User avatar
macsir
Community Contributor
Posts: 710
Joined: Wed May 30, 2012 6:50 am
OLAP Product: TM1
Version: PAL 2.0.8
Excel Version: Office 365
Contact:

Re: We can’t load the visualization, because the associated data set isn’t available?

Post by macsir » Tue Jul 28, 2020 8:55 am

I don't want to waste more time on this. IBM doesn't pay me to fix bugs. I am rolling back to v46.
In TM1,the answer is always yes though sometimes with a but....
http://tm1sir.blogspot.com.au/

Post Reply