How do I run TI process made in TM1 architect in TM1Web

Post Reply
vaibhavgala86
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Jun 20, 2019 4:24 am
OLAP Product: tm1
Version: tm1 2.0
Excel Version: excel 13

How do I run TI process made in TM1 architect in TM1Web

Post by vaibhavgala86 » Thu Jun 20, 2019 5:40 am

I cant see the process that I made in TM1 Architect in TM1 web. I want to give user the functionality that they can run TI process through TM1 Web but the new TM1 web does not show any option to run TI process in TM1 Web. Please Help

User avatar
Elessar
Regular Participant
Posts: 164
Joined: Mon Nov 21, 2011 12:33 pm
OLAP Product: TM1
Version: 10.2.2
Excel Version: 2010
Location: Russia

Re: How do I run TI process made in TM1 architect in TM1Web

Post by Elessar » Thu Jun 20, 2019 6:27 am

Hello,

Users could launch processes in tm1Web 9.5.2. As I can see in your profile, you have PA 2.0.x installed.
If so: You should create an worksheet application (using PAX or Perspectives) with action button in it.

Action button: https://www.ibm.com/support/knowledgece ... ttons.html
A good video guide for creating an application in PAX: https://www.ibm.com/support/knowledgece ... h_tm1.html
Sorry for my English ;)

Emixam
Posts: 16
Joined: Tue May 21, 2019 3:33 pm
OLAP Product: TM1
Version: TM1 10.2
Excel Version: 2016

Re: How do I run TI process made in TM1 architect in TM1Web

Post by Emixam » Thu Jun 20, 2019 1:16 pm

Hello,

You should also make sure that the user have the right to run a process.
You should take a look at this guide made by Exploring TM1.

https://exploringtm1.com/the-definitive ... -examples/

As well as this documentation from IBM :

https://www.ibm.com/support/knowledgece ... urity.html

Enjoy !

Post Reply