TM1 PAX - Excel ver. 2016 Task pane show no Data

Post Reply
kavitha2002
Posts: 117
Joined: Sat May 05, 2018 11:48 am
OLAP Product: tm1
Version: 10.3.10100.8
Excel Version: 14

TM1 PAX - Excel ver. 2016 Task pane show no Data

Post by kavitha2002 » Mon Feb 04, 2019 9:05 am

Hello Everyone,

I have set up the PAW on Ubuntu Linux distribution using Oracle VBox. In excel version 2013, Pax is working fine, but in excel version 2016 connection successful but PAx Task pane showing no data.

In fiddler,
Request:
http://IPadress/pmhub/pm/tm1/server(elK ... 1/metadata?

Response:
{"error":{"code":"TM1_AUTH_REQUIRED","message":{"authenticate":{"location":"/login/tm1/testInstance","negotiate":false}}},"response":{"error":{"errorMessage":"http://IPadress/login/tm1/testInstance? ... tionFailed"}}}

Any suggestion are highly appreciated.

GeorgeB
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Jun 21, 2018 10:10 am
OLAP Product: IBM Cognos TM1 / PA
Version: 10.2.2
Excel Version: Excel 2016

Re: TM1 PAX - Excel ver. 2016 Task pane show no Data

Post by GeorgeB » Mon Feb 04, 2019 1:06 pm

Hi Kavitha,

I'm having the same issue as yourself (blank task/navigation pane), except we are running PA on cloud. Likewise, we have no issue with excel 2013.

I have raised a support ticket with IBM - they advised to make sure we had the latest PAX version, as well as ensuring we were using Internet Explorer v11. Neither of these resolved our issue.

Will update this again if we manage to find a resolution.

George

jwilliamson_uci
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Dec 08, 2010 11:32 pm
OLAP Product: TM1
Version: TM1 10.2.2
Excel Version: Excel 2013

Re: TM1 PAX - Excel ver. 2016 Task pane show no Data

Post by jwilliamson_uci » Mon Feb 04, 2019 9:58 pm

Hi,

We have had success by setting the User Interface options to 'Optimize for Compatibility' (under Excel Options --> General, it should be right at the top). I believe you will have to restart your Excel for the fix to take effect.

Hope this helps.
Jeff

GeorgeB
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Jun 21, 2018 10:10 am
OLAP Product: IBM Cognos TM1 / PA
Version: 10.2.2
Excel Version: Excel 2016

Re: TM1 PAX - Excel ver. 2016 Task pane show no Data

Post by GeorgeB » Tue Feb 05, 2019 1:56 pm

@kavitha2002 @jwilliamson_uci

IBM has also advised to enable the "Optimise for compatibility" setting, and this does indeed fix the issue after an excel restart.

Regards,
George

Post Reply