loading data using parameters

Post Reply
raman
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon Sep 18, 2017 9:12 am
OLAP Product: tm1
Version: 10.2.2
Excel Version: 2010

loading data using parameters

Post by raman » Thu Sep 28, 2017 6:52 am

i want to load data into a cube using two parameters.
id name service department data

these all are col. in my .csv source file.i want two parameters service and department based on those 2 only data should be loaded.
i never used parameters before.please someone help me.

AmbPin
Regular Participant
Posts: 173
Joined: Sat Mar 20, 2010 3:03 pm
OLAP Product: TM1
Version: 9.5.2
Excel Version: 2007-10

Re: loading data using parameters

Post by AmbPin » Thu Sep 28, 2017 7:44 am

Hello,
If I understand your post correctly, you want to load data from a CSV file with two columns which are "Service" & "Department".
To do this you need to set the CSV file as your data source, then look at the variables tab to configure your CSV columns not paramaters.
In the image below the two variables will present once for each row from the CSV in the Metadata & data tabs which is where you make dimensional changes and put data in your cube.
Capture.PNG
Capture.PNG (13.2 KiB) Viewed 800 times
Parameters can be used to load data but generally where a specific piece of data is passed from a user interface or another TI process.

Hope this helps.

raman
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon Sep 18, 2017 9:12 am
OLAP Product: tm1
Version: 10.2.2
Excel Version: 2010

Re: loading data using parameters

Post by raman » Thu Sep 28, 2017 7:48 am

i want to use parameters as whenever i should run tI process it should ask for what service and what department i want to insert data. it should load data only for specified service and department.

AmbPin
Regular Participant
Posts: 173
Joined: Sat Mar 20, 2010 3:03 pm
OLAP Product: TM1
Version: 9.5.2
Excel Version: 2007-10

Re: loading data using parameters

Post by AmbPin » Thu Sep 28, 2017 8:06 am

OK
Create two parameters:-
  • psService
  • psDepartment
Then in your code
CellPut?(YourDataValue, psService, psDepartment)

I Assume that you will read the data values from your CSV

Post Reply