}Capabilities cube

Post Reply
Ankit Sinha
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Aug 02, 2017 5:05 am
OLAP Product: Cognos TM1
Version: 10.2.2
Excel Version: Office 2013

}Capabilities cube

Post by Ankit Sinha » Wed Aug 02, 2017 11:41 am

HI All,

Any one please help me to understand what }Capabilities cube used for in TM1 with real time example.

Thanks,
Ankit

Drg
Posts: 147
Joined: Fri Aug 12, 2016 10:02 am
OLAP Product: tm1
Version: 10.2.0 - 10.3.0
Excel Version: 2010

Re: }Capabilities cube

Post by Drg » Wed Aug 02, 2017 3:07 pm

What exactly are you interested in?

https://www.ibm.com/support/knowledgece ... ments.html

Catherine
Posts: 110
Joined: Wed May 20, 2009 7:30 am
OLAP Product: TM1
Version: 10.2.2 - PA
Excel Version: 2010
Location: Rennes, France

Re: }Capabilities cube

Post by Catherine » Tue Nov 10, 2020 3:42 pm

Hello,

IBM documentation about Capability assignements is clear.

But if I want to automate this aspect of security in a TI process, then I have to directly fill the }Capabilities cube.

How to know which element of }Permissions dimension fill in ?
There is one more dimension in the ]Capabilities cube than in the Capability Assignements window open by right click.
The }Permissions dimension contains the following elements:
CaptureCapabilities.JPG
CaptureCapabilities.JPG (91.43 KiB) Viewed 104 times
Thanks

Catherine

Post Reply