TM1 Ribbon deactivate or activate

Post Reply
robert
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Oct 21, 2014 9:32 am
OLAP Product: TM1
Version: 10.2.2
Excel Version: 2010

TM1 Ribbon deactivate or activate

Post by robert » Tue Oct 21, 2014 9:39 am

to avoid some problems with the tm1 ribbon while running vba-code you can deactivate the ribbon.

Sub TM1_Ribbon_laden ()
ChDir "C:\Program Files (x86)\ibm\cognos\tm1\bin"
Workbooks.Open Filename:="C:\Program Files (x86)\ibm\cognos\tm1\bin\tm1pRibbonX.xlam"
Application.Run "RibbonClickTab"
End Sub


TM1 Ribbon entladen

Sub TM1_Ribbon_entladen()
Workbooks("tm1pribbonx.xlam").Close
End Sub
Last edited by robert on Tue Oct 21, 2014 11:27 am, edited 1 time in total.

lotsaram
MVP
Posts: 3416
Joined: Fri Mar 13, 2009 11:14 am
OLAP Product: TableManager1
Version: PA 2.0.x
Excel Version: Office 365
Location: Switzerland

Re: TM1 Ribbon deactivate or activate

Post by lotsaram » Tue Oct 21, 2014 9:47 am

Gruss Robert
Danke.
Please place all requests for help in a public thread. I will not answer PMs requesting assistance.

User avatar
yyi
Community Contributor
Posts: 117
Joined: Thu Aug 28, 2008 4:42 am
Location: Sydney, Australia

Re: TM1 Ribbon deactivate or activate

Post by yyi » Thu Mar 05, 2015 4:21 am

And without losing the ribbon functions too!
eg: Run "DoGetAppFolderBlob", Run "DoGetAppFolder"
win2012 svr: tm1 v10.2.2 x64, client v10.2.2 x64/PA 2.0, win10, excel 365.

Post Reply