Choose to "Refresh Client Interface on Running Process"

Suggest and discuss enhancements for TM1
Post Reply
John Hammond
Community Contributor
Posts: 262
Joined: Mon Mar 23, 2009 10:50 am
OLAP Product: TM1/PM/Cafe/Persp PAX 2.0.45
Version: 10.2 Dev PA 2.0
Excel Version: 2010 and 2013
Location: City of London

Choose to "Refresh Client Interface on Running Process"

Post by John Hammond » Mon Oct 21, 2019 4:58 pm

The assumption seems to be when you run a process ( in Perspectives or Performance Modeller) then you need to refresh the entire client cache as the client does n't know what the process has changed on the server.

This takes ages in Perf Modeller and non citrix Perspectives. Mostly the cached info is unchanged, and if it is you can always use F5 to refresh.

Would a setting in the client "Refresh Client Interface on Running Process" Y/N be possible? It would very cheaply make stuff that's unusable, usable.

User avatar
gtonkin
MVP
Posts: 740
Joined: Thu May 06, 2010 3:03 pm
OLAP Product: TM1
Version: PAL 2.0.3
Excel Version: 2016 64-bit
Location: JHB, South Africa
Contact:

Re: Choose to "Refresh Client Interface on Running Process"

Post by gtonkin » Mon Oct 21, 2019 5:15 pm

You may want to have a look here and post if not already covered. This seems to be the new area for ideas and possibly replaces the old RFE site (which looks still to be active)

Post Reply