Help Required on MDX Query

dhims
OLAP Product: TM1
Version: 951 952 101 10101
Excel Version: 2003 2007 2010

Help Required on MDX Query

Post by dhims »

Hi Gurus,

I am new to MDX and could not get right solution for my problem. I have a cube having 'team' dimension.

This cubes has a string data field where i need to enter project code as data.

'Project' it self is a dimension but not part of this cube. I have created and assigned the picklist in such a way that while entering project value in the cube, user gets dropdown of all the projects.

Now my challenge is to filter the 'project' based on the 'team' selection. I have team as an attribute to project.

So, basically my challenge is to filter project list by comparing the attribute of project members with the current team in context of the cube view.

Can I write some MDX for the same??

Please help.........

Dhims
jim wood
Site Admin
Version: PA 2.0.7
Excel Version: Office 365

Re: Help Required on MDX Query

Post by jim wood »

Have you tried recording an dynamic subset as your starting point? Once you have that there is enough material on here to take you from there,

Jim.
Struggling through the quagmire of life to reach the other side of who knows where.
Shop at Amazon
Jimbo PC Builds on YouTube
George Regateiro
MVP
Version: 10.1.1
Excel Version: 2007 SP3

Post by George Regateiro »

If you have not looked the MDX primer is a great place to start. I think there is a copy on this forum somewhere, but the latest and greatest can be found using a google search. This is a great document for getting into MDX in TM1.
AmbPin
Regular Participant
Version: 9.5.2
Excel Version: 2007-10

Post by AmbPin »

Hello

This is the sort of thing you want I think

Code: Select all

{FILTER( {TM1DRILLDOWNMEMBER( { [Product Code].[All Product Codes] }, ALL, RECURSIVE )}, [Product Code].[Business Unit] = "02")}
tomok
MVP
OLAP Product: TM1, Palo
Version: Beginning of time thru 10.2
Excel Version: 2003-2007-2010-2013