Chore crashing tm1

mbeckw
OLAP Product: TM1
Version: 10.1.1
Excel Version: 2010

Chore crashing tm1

Post by mbeckw »

I have a chore that I have been using for about 6 months with no problem. All of a sudden it causes tm1 to crash when it is on a schedule. I run the chore manually and have no problem but the scheduled chore always crashes the system. Items that might have an impact are:

we are using v9.1.2 as a service.

running 2 databases (migrating to new cubes in a new database and then deleting the old database)

running about 1.6 Gig of memory on a 32bit server. will be about 1.2 Gig whenols database is deleted.

Thanks
TM1 version 9.1 using excel 2003
Alan Kirk
Site Admin
Version: PA2.0.9.18 Classic NO PAW!
Excel Version: 2013 and Office 365

Re: Chore crashing tm1

Post by Alan Kirk »

mbeckw wrote:I have a chore that I have been using for about 6 months with no problem. All of a sudden it causes tm1 to crash when it is on a schedule. I run the chore manually and have no problem but the scheduled chore always crashes the system. Items that might have an impact are:

we are using v9.1.2 as a service.

running 2 databases (migrating to new cubes in a new database and then deleting the old database)

running about 1.6 Gig of memory on a 32bit server. will be about 1.2 Gig whenols database is deleted.

Thanks
I suggest checking the log files to see whether another chore is scheduled to / attempting to run at the same time. There was a bug in earlier releases of 9.1 (fixed in SP4) which caused the server to crash if two chores tried to run simultaneously. (Can't recall whether it was in 9.1 SP2.)

Actually it's worth checking the server log anyway to see what (if any) messages are written at the time of the crash. Also, check the Event Viewer on the Windows server (right click on My Computer and select "Manage") to see if any error events were reported.