Contributor Errors

Goatship
OLAP Product: TM1
Version: 9.5
Excel Version: 2007

Contributor Errors

Post by Goatship »

Dear All,

Using Contributor, when take ownership, it shows error message, "There was an error processing the request".

When re-login, or even re-open new Internet Explorer window, after clicking at node, it showed this same messages. This only occurred to some users (with authroization to some nodes of the hierarchy).

Deleting only Client and Group did not solve the problem.

Now as we have found, this error only recovered when we re-create such element of the hierarchy (in Architect Dimension Editor), and reset everything of such node, including Client and Group (contributor user), and other auhorizations.

Any idea of what caused this error?

Thank you.
I'm new to TM1.
Goatship

Re: Contributor Errors

Post by Goatship »

Also, when we tried re-start the moel on another computer, the error to such user still occurred.
I'm new to TM1.
digger
OLAP Product: TM1 and Cognos BI
Version: 10.1.1
Excel Version: 2003-2007-2010

Post by digger »

Any resolution on this? We have gotten this message on a few user profiles.
ajain86
Community Contributor
Version: 9.4.1 9.5 9.5.1
Excel Version: 2003 2007

Post by ajain86 »

You have setup security for that hierarchy and that node through contributor and assigned appropriate groups the proper security?

The user is assigned to the group where they are trying to take ownership?

Is the issue occurring for all users in that particular group?
Ankur Jain
Andy Key
MVP
Version: 2.5 to PA
Excel Version: Lots

Post by Andy Key »

If you are getting the error message when you are clicking on the Take Ownership button, the }tp_process_errors cube should tell you which of the Contributor TI Processes is failing and why.
Andy Key
digger

Post by digger »

ajain86 wrote:You have setup security for that hierarchy and that node through contributor and assigned appropriate groups the proper security?
Yes.