New to TM1: Security in Dimensions Elements

sandrak

New to TM1: Security in Dimensions Elements

Post by sandrak »

Hello, I am a little new with tm1

I have a cube with a 13,000 element dimension of products. I want to secure the elements for my groups, but is very slow and complex to choose who is able to see elements. I am able to write formulas on }elementsecurity cubes? I found on manuals that this option is available in cells level security, but I suppose this only applies to one cube.

I wrote a formula on this element cube dimension but my user saw the elements. If this is not a posible answer how does everybody handle this problem? with the element security window only?

Thanks
Alan Kirk
Site Admin
OLAP Product: TM1
Version: PA2.0.9.18 Classic NO PAW!
Excel Version: 2013 and Office 365

Re: New to TM1: Security in Dimensions Elements

Post by Alan Kirk »

sandrak wrote:Hello, I am a little new with tm1

I have a cube with a 13,000 element dimension of products. I want to secure the elements for my groups, but is very slow and complex to choose who is able to see elements. I am able to write formulas on }elementsecurity cubes? I found on manuals that this option is available in cells level security, but I suppose this only applies to one cube.

I wrote a formula on this element cube dimension but my user saw the elements. If this is not a posible answer how does everybody handle this problem? with the element security window only?

Thanks
By "formulas" I presume that you mean "rules". I haven't done this myself but I've seen it referred to in the Forum in the past, so yes it should work. You may want to post the rules that you were using along with a description of your }Groups dimension; it may just be a syntax problem.