TM1 DISPLAYS #N/A VALUES INSTEAD OF "0"

Post Reply
User avatar
mce
Community Contributor
Posts: 277
Joined: Tue Jul 20, 2010 5:01 pm
OLAP Product: Cognos TM1
Version: Planning Analytics Local 2.0.3
Excel Version: 2013 2016
Location: Istanbul, Turkey

TM1 DISPLAYS #N/A VALUES INSTEAD OF "0"

Post by mce » Thu Nov 01, 2018 5:38 pm

Hi,

In Planning Analytics Local v2.0.5 environment, I created a cube with 27 dimensions and it displays #N/A as value in consolidated cells although there is no rule in the cube at all.
Did you face this issue before? Any comments will be appreciated.

Regards,

User avatar
mce
Community Contributor
Posts: 277
Joined: Tue Jul 20, 2010 5:01 pm
OLAP Product: Cognos TM1
Version: Planning Analytics Local 2.0.3
Excel Version: 2013 2016
Location: Istanbul, Turkey

Re: TM1 DISPLAYS #N/A VALUES INSTEAD OF "0"

Post by mce » Thu Nov 01, 2018 5:59 pm

Restarting Architect solves the issue.

User avatar
Steve Rowe
Site Admin
Posts: 1818
Joined: Wed May 14, 2008 4:25 pm
OLAP Product: TM1
Version: 10.2.2., PAW
Excel Version: Nearly all of them

Re: TM1 DISPLAYS #N/A VALUES INSTEAD OF "0"

Post by Steve Rowe » Fri Nov 02, 2018 8:16 am

27 dimensions !
Are you sure?

mvaspal
Community Contributor
Posts: 324
Joined: Wed Nov 03, 2010 9:16 pm
OLAP Product: tm1
Version: 10 2 2 - 2.0.5
Excel Version: From 2007 to 2013
Location: Earth

Re: TM1 DISPLAYS #N/A VALUES INSTEAD OF "0"

Post by mvaspal » Mon Nov 12, 2018 10:41 am

Restarting Architect solves the issue.
That can be the case when you are stuck in batch update mode, for example a TI that you run switches it on on the Prolog but then aborts without switching it off on the epilog

Post Reply