Copy Dimension Elements to Subset in Tm1 REST api

Post Reply
kavitha2002
Posts: 95
Joined: Sat May 05, 2018 11:48 am
OLAP Product: tm1
Version: 10.3.10100.8
Excel Version: 14

Copy Dimension Elements to Subset in Tm1 REST api

Post by kavitha2002 » Tue Sep 04, 2018 3:37 pm

Hi Everyone,

Is it possible to copy the Dimension Elements into subset using Tm1 rest api? Will it leads to performance drawback?

suggest me some direction. Thanks

User avatar
tomok
MVP
Posts: 2498
Joined: Tue Feb 16, 2010 2:39 pm
OLAP Product: TM1, Palo
Version: Beginning of time thru 10.2
Excel Version: 2003-2007-2010-2013
Location: Atlanta, GA
Contact:

Re: Copy Dimension Elements to Subset in Tm1 REST api

Post by tomok » Tue Sep 04, 2018 3:50 pm

kavitha2002 wrote:
Tue Sep 04, 2018 3:37 pm
Hi Everyone,

Is it possible to copy the Dimension Elements into subset using Tm1 rest api? Will it leads to performance drawback?

suggest me some direction. Thanks
Have you even attempted to look any of this up in the documentation? I've never used the REST API before but I found what you were looking for in the documentation in less than 30 seconds.
Tom O'Kelley - Manager Finance Systems
American Tower
http://www.onlinecourtreservations.com/

kavitha2002
Posts: 95
Joined: Sat May 05, 2018 11:48 am
OLAP Product: tm1
Version: 10.3.10100.8
Excel Version: 14

Re: Copy Dimension Elements to Subset in Tm1 REST api

Post by kavitha2002 » Wed Sep 05, 2018 7:01 am

Thanks for the information tomok.

I would like to search dimension elements by alias, and filter the results that I want to store in subset.

What would be the best way to achieve. TI Process??

Wim Gielis
MVP
Posts: 1830
Joined: Mon Dec 29, 2008 6:26 pm
OLAP Product: TM1
Version: PAL 2.0
Excel Version: 2016
Location: Brussels, Belgium
Contact:

Re: Copy Dimension Elements to Subset in Tm1 REST api

Post by Wim Gielis » Wed Sep 05, 2018 7:18 am

kavitha2002 wrote:
Wed Sep 05, 2018 7:01 am
Thanks for the information tomok.

I would like to search dimension elements by alias, and filter the results that I want to store in subset.

What would be the best way to achieve. TI Process??
This is a different question. Please keep 1 question per topic.
You already have several other topics on this same question.
Best regards,

Wim Gielis

Excel Most Valuable Professional, 2011-2014
http://www.wimgielis.com ==> 105 TM1 articles and a lot of custom code
Newest blog article: Looping over input files

kavitha2002
Posts: 95
Joined: Sat May 05, 2018 11:48 am
OLAP Product: tm1
Version: 10.3.10100.8
Excel Version: 14

Re: Copy Dimension Elements to Subset in Tm1 REST api

Post by kavitha2002 » Wed Sep 05, 2018 9:31 pm

Sry, I was in a hurry. So posted it on the same thread..

Hereafter i will make sure not post the multiple questions under same topic.

Post Reply