Page 1 of 1

MDX Subset in TI Process

Posted: Mon Aug 20, 2018 4:36 pm
by dharav9
Hi, All

I was getting following error while creating MDX based subset.

Business Case:

V1='34440';

Element to search (wildcard search) is =*34440* and output i should receive =34440-ABC

vDataSet='*'|v1|'*';

vMDX='{TM1FILTERBYPATTERN ({TM1FilterbyLevel({TM1Drilldownmember({(['|cDim|'].['|cElement|'])}, All,Recursive)}, 0)},'|vDataSet|'}';

SubsetCreateByMDX(sSub,vMDX);

Error:

could not create dynamic subset
136 character error
{TM1FILTERBYPATTERN ({TM1FilterbyLevel({TM1Drilldownmember({(['|cDim|'].['|cElement|'])}, All,Recursive)}, 0)},*34440*}';

(should the output comes in double quote "*34440*" , like this?)


Any thoughts?

Thank You

Re: MDX Subset in TI Process

Posted: Mon Aug 20, 2018 5:51 pm
by gtonkin
dharav9 wrote: Mon Aug 20, 2018 4:36 pm ...
(should the output comes in double quote "*34440*" , like this?)
...
Try change: vDataSet='*'|v1|'*';
To: vDataSet='"*'|v1|'*"';

Re: MDX Subset in TI Process

Posted: Mon Aug 20, 2018 5:52 pm
by tomok
The string you are filtering for must be enclosed in quotation (") marks.

Code: Select all

vDataSet='"*'|v1|'*"';

Re: MDX Subset in TI Process

Posted: Mon Aug 20, 2018 6:10 pm
by dharav9
Thank You