Cognos TM1 Performance Modeler 10.2.2.0

Post Reply
AliUgur
Posts: 53
Joined: Tue Aug 05, 2014 2:13 pm
OLAP Product: TM1
Version: TM1 10.2.2
Excel Version: Excel 2013

Cognos TM1 Performance Modeler 10.2.2.0

Post by AliUgur » Thu Jul 05, 2018 2:40 pm

Hi All,

I downloaded Cognos TM1 Performance Modeler from Web Application. Later on, changed the ssl certificates. But, I can not see the packages which ı created before. And ı got an error like attached. Maybe, anyone else had that error before.

thanks for help :)
Attachments
Performance Modeler Error.PNG
Performance Modeler Error.PNG (49.35 KiB) Viewed 657 times

AliUgur
Posts: 53
Joined: Tue Aug 05, 2014 2:13 pm
OLAP Product: TM1
Version: TM1 10.2.2
Excel Version: Excel 2013

Re: Cognos TM1 Performance Modeler 10.2.2.0 Error

Post by AliUgur » Thu Jul 05, 2018 6:23 pm

Is it so simple error or nobody didnt have like this error? (Maybe ı should search more about this error)

Wim Gielis
MVP
Posts: 1826
Joined: Mon Dec 29, 2008 6:26 pm
OLAP Product: TM1
Version: PAL 2.0
Excel Version: 2016
Location: Brussels, Belgium
Contact:

Re: Cognos TM1 Performance Modeler 10.2.2.0 Error

Post by Wim Gielis » Thu Jul 05, 2018 6:55 pm

AliUgur wrote:
Thu Jul 05, 2018 6:23 pm
Is it so simple error or nobody didnt have like this error? (Maybe ı should search more about this error)
Emphasis added. I've definitely seen worst ideas on this forum.
Best regards,

Wim Gielis

Excel Most Valuable Professional, 2011-2014
http://www.wimgielis.com ==> 105 TM1 articles and a lot of custom code
Newest blog article: Looping over input files

AliUgur
Posts: 53
Joined: Tue Aug 05, 2014 2:13 pm
OLAP Product: TM1
Version: TM1 10.2.2
Excel Version: Excel 2013

Re: Cognos TM1 Performance Modeler 10.2.2.0

Post by AliUgur » Thu Jul 05, 2018 7:51 pm

Hi Wim,

Did ı say something wrong? I just try to get help or a clue about the problem.
(When nobody didnt answer I just thought is that easy, ı am the only one dont know)

Wim Gielis
MVP
Posts: 1826
Joined: Mon Dec 29, 2008 6:26 pm
OLAP Product: TM1
Version: PAL 2.0
Excel Version: 2016
Location: Brussels, Belgium
Contact:

Re: Cognos TM1 Performance Modeler 10.2.2.0

Post by Wim Gielis » Thu Jul 05, 2018 8:15 pm

Hello,

If it's easy, you would already have received an/the answer.
For me, I don't use Performance Modeler so I cannot be of help here.
Best regards,

Wim Gielis

Excel Most Valuable Professional, 2011-2014
http://www.wimgielis.com ==> 105 TM1 articles and a lot of custom code
Newest blog article: Looping over input files

AliUgur
Posts: 53
Joined: Tue Aug 05, 2014 2:13 pm
OLAP Product: TM1
Version: TM1 10.2.2
Excel Version: Excel 2013

Re: Cognos TM1 Performance Modeler 10.2.2.0

Post by AliUgur » Fri Jul 06, 2018 7:59 am

Thanks for reply Wim,

Can I ask, why you dont use Performance Modeler?(I just wonder)

Wim Gielis
MVP
Posts: 1826
Joined: Mon Dec 29, 2008 6:26 pm
OLAP Product: TM1
Version: PAL 2.0
Excel Version: 2016
Location: Brussels, Belgium
Contact:

Re: Cognos TM1 Performance Modeler 10.2.2.0

Post by Wim Gielis » Fri Jul 06, 2018 8:02 am

AliUgur wrote:
Fri Jul 06, 2018 7:59 am
Thanks for reply Wim,

Can I ask, why you dont use Performance Modeler?(I just wonder)
Because it's way slower than Architect. Scorecarding is not used much, and contributing data also not often.
If I need to use PM it's for the latter models (since we have to). Otherwise I stick to Architect/Perspectives.
Best regards,

Wim Gielis

Excel Most Valuable Professional, 2011-2014
http://www.wimgielis.com ==> 105 TM1 articles and a lot of custom code
Newest blog article: Looping over input files

AliUgur
Posts: 53
Joined: Tue Aug 05, 2014 2:13 pm
OLAP Product: TM1
Version: TM1 10.2.2
Excel Version: Excel 2013

Re: Cognos TM1 Performance Modeler 10.2.2.0

Post by AliUgur » Fri Jul 06, 2018 10:47 am

Actually, you are right. I do not use that much PM, but we have some approval application. Thats why, ı need Performance Modeler.
Otherwise I use Perspectives/Architect . I still searchin for this error. I hope Iwill find the answer

Thanks a lot for sharing ideas and help.

AliUgur
Posts: 53
Joined: Tue Aug 05, 2014 2:13 pm
OLAP Product: TM1
Version: TM1 10.2.2
Excel Version: Excel 2013

Re: Cognos TM1 Performance Modeler 10.2.2.0

Post by AliUgur » Tue Jul 17, 2018 10:20 am

Hi All,

I still couldnt use the Perf Modeler. I checked the logs. Which are like these;

!ENTRY org.eclipse.update.configurator 4 0 2018-07-17 13:07:17.733
!MESSAGE Can't find bundle for base name feature, locale tr_TR
!SESSION 2018-07-17 13:11:27.246 -----------------------------------------------
eclipse.buildId=unknown
java.fullversion=JRE 1.7.0 IBM J9 2.6 Windows 8 amd64-64 Compressed References 20140106_181350 (JIT enabled, AOT enabled)
J9VM - R26_Java726_SR6_20140106_1601_B181350
JIT - r11.b05_20131003_47443.02
GC - R26_Java726_SR6_20140106_1601_B181350_CMPRSS
J9CL - 20140106_181350
BootLoader constants: OS=win32, ARCH=x86_64, WS=win32, NL=tr_TR
Command-line arguments: -os win32 -ws win32 -arch x86_64

!ENTRY org.eclipse.update.configurator 4 0 2018-07-17 13:11:27.949
!MESSAGE Can't find bundle for base name feature, locale tr_TR

!ENTRY org.eclipse.update.configurator 4 0 2018-07-17 13:11:27.965
!MESSAGE Can't find bundle for base name feature, locale tr_TR

!ENTRY org.eclipse.ui.workbench 2 0 2018-07-17 13:11:47.215
!MESSAGE A handler conflict occurred. This may disable some commands.
!SUBENTRY 1 org.eclipse.ui.workbench 2 0 2018-07-17 13:11:47.215
!MESSAGE Conflict for 'com.ibm.mdt.app.command.n.ImportMetricStudioHandler':
HandlerActivation(commandId=com.ibm.mdt.app.command.n.ImportMetricStudioHandler,
handler=com.ibm.mdt.widgets.handlers.n.ImportMetricStudioHandler,
expression=,sourcePriority=0)
HandlerActivation(commandId=com.ibm.mdt.app.command.n.ImportMetricStudioHandler,
handler=com.ibm.mdt.scorecarding.migration.ui.ImportMetricStudioModelHandler@8b15561c,
expression=,sourcePriority=0)

!ENTRY org.eclipse.ui 4 4 2018-07-17 13:11:47.496
!MESSAGE Unable to create menu item "org.eclipse.ui.help.helpAction", command "org.eclipse.ui.help.helpAction" not defined

!ENTRY org.eclipse.osgi 2 1 2018-07-17 13:11:48.074
!MESSAGE NLS unused message: ChangeCubeTypeDialog_MetricsCubeTitle in: com.ibm.mdt.widgets.messages

!ENTRY org.eclipse.osgi 2 1 2018-07-17 13:11:48.074
!MESSAGE NLS unused message: Do in: com.ibm.mdt.widgets.messages

!ENTRY org.eclipse.osgi 2 1 2018-07-17 13:11:48.074
!MESSAGE NLS missing message: TimeDimensionDialog_CalendarWeek_First in: com.ibm.mdt.widgets.messages

!ENTRY org.eclipse.osgi 2 1 2018-07-17 13:11:48.090
!MESSAGE NLS missing message: TimeDimensionDialog_CalendarWeek_Second in: com.ibm.mdt.widgets.messages

!ENTRY org.eclipse.osgi 2 1 2018-07-17 13:11:48.090
!MESSAGE NLS missing message: TimeDimensionDialog_CalendarWeek_Biggest in: com.ibm.mdt.widgets.messages

!ENTRY org.eclipse.osgi 2 1 2018-07-17 13:11:48.090
!MESSAGE NLS missing message: TimeDimensionDialog_CalendarWeek_Split in: com.ibm.mdt.widgets.messages

!ENTRY org.eclipse.osgi 2 1 2018-07-17 13:11:48.215
!MESSAGE NLS unused message: file_not_supported in: com.ibm.cdf.pmui.messages

!ENTRY org.eclipse.osgi 2 1 2018-07-17 13:11:48.215
!MESSAGE NLS unused message: // in: com.ibm.cdf.pmui.messages

!ENTRY org.eclipse.osgi 2 1 2018-07-17 13:11:48.230
!MESSAGE NLS missing message: DataSpreadDialog_inputvalue_prompt in: com.ibm.cdf.pmui.messages

!ENTRY org.eclipse.osgi 2 1 2018-07-17 13:11:48.230
!MESSAGE NLS missing message: Error_Fail_To_Get_TM1_Version in: com.ibm.cdf.pmui.messages





ANY IDEA?

Thanks for help:)

Edward Stuart
Community Contributor
Posts: 222
Joined: Tue Nov 01, 2011 10:31 am
OLAP Product: TM1
Version: All
Excel Version: All
Location: Manchester
Contact:

Re: Cognos TM1 Performance Modeler 10.2.2.0

Post by Edward Stuart » Tue Jul 17, 2018 10:51 am

You mention that you downloaded Performance Modeler and then amended the SSL certificates and now it is not working.

Have you tried uninstalling Performance Modeler and re-installing from post SSL certificate change?

What else have you tried?

Your second set of errors, it indicates that it cannot find the language pack? (locale tr_TR) are these installed into the base TM1 Server installation? Did you get any errors when loading Performance Modeler on your machine? Did you perform the base install? How did you update the certificates? Have you contacted your Business Partner/ IBM about the issue? What did they say?

Post Reply