Filter on TM1

Post Reply
Jorge Rachid
Posts: 89
Joined: Fri Jul 22, 2016 8:33 pm
OLAP Product: TM1
Version: 10.2
Excel Version: 2013

Filter on TM1

Post by Jorge Rachid » Thu Jun 07, 2018 2:31 pm

Hi guys,

I have a cube like this:
img1.PNG
img1.PNG (22.99 KiB) Viewed 279 times
On the top I have the dimension of period. I want to create a process that will copy data from one period to another.

I tried to do this using the view of the cube as source:
img2.PNG
img2.PNG (56.38 KiB) Viewed 279 times
But the period that I am going to copy every time that I run the process should be a parameter that user will choose.

So I thought that is not going to work on this case.

I also think in creating a view on prolog with this specific parameters that I want and then writing the data on cube, but I don't know how to do that. I know how to create a view on prolog, but what I've to do to write on data tab using this view as base?

If anyone has another tip for this I appreciate.

Best regards,

JR.

Wim Gielis
MVP
Posts: 1839
Joined: Mon Dec 29, 2008 6:26 pm
OLAP Product: TM1
Version: PAL 2.0
Excel Version: 2016
Location: Brussels, Belgium
Contact:

Re: Filter on TM1

Post by Wim Gielis » Thu Jun 07, 2018 3:14 pm

As your process takes a view as data source, your variables will be your dimension elements, plus 1 variable for the value in the cube (that you copy).

So then in the Data tab, use those variables and populate the target cells, for example by keeping everything constant but changing the element for the period.
Best regards,

Wim Gielis

Excel Most Valuable Professional, 2011-2014
http://www.wimgielis.com ==> 105 TM1 articles and a lot of custom code
Newest blog article: Looping over input files

Jorge Rachid
Posts: 89
Joined: Fri Jul 22, 2016 8:33 pm
OLAP Product: TM1
Version: 10.2
Excel Version: 2013

Re: Filter on TM1

Post by Jorge Rachid » Thu Jun 07, 2018 4:44 pm

Hi Wim,

It worked fine.

Thanks a lot for helping.

Best regards,

JR

Post Reply