TM1Web Error

Post Reply
Jorge Rachid
Posts: 72
Joined: Fri Jul 22, 2016 8:33 pm
OLAP Product: TM1
Version: 10.2
Excel Version: 2013

TM1Web Error

Post by Jorge Rachid » Wed Dec 27, 2017 8:39 pm

Hi all,

After log in on tm1web I'm facing the following error:

The TM1Web service parameter was not specified or is not one of the configured locations

We already checked and the URL on BI server is okay.

Can anyone give another idea of what is happening and what could be checked?

Thanks a lot,

JR

User avatar
macsir
Community Contributor
Posts: 512
Joined: Wed May 30, 2012 6:50 am
OLAP Product: TM1, SSAS
Version: 9.5 - 10.2
Excel Version: 97 - 2013
Contact:

Re: TM1Web Error

Post by macsir » Wed Dec 27, 2017 10:46 pm

check your pmhub.html and planning.html on cognos server to include all possible URLs (with or without full domain names)
In TM1,the answer is always yes though sometimes with a but....
http://tm1sir.blogspot.com.au/

Jorge Rachid
Posts: 72
Joined: Fri Jul 22, 2016 8:33 pm
OLAP Product: TM1
Version: 10.2
Excel Version: 2013

Re: TM1Web Error

Post by Jorge Rachid » Thu Dec 28, 2017 11:44 am

hi, thanks for the reply.

we have tried that and it is not working. We don't have the file pmhub.html, we have only tm1web.html and planning.html.

could be that the problem or there is something else?

tks.

User avatar
macsir
Community Contributor
Posts: 512
Joined: Wed May 30, 2012 6:50 am
OLAP Product: TM1, SSAS
Version: 9.5 - 10.2
Excel Version: 97 - 2013
Contact:

Re: TM1Web Error

Post by macsir » Thu Dec 28, 2017 9:39 pm

Sorry, my bad. Missed tm1web.html file. But you should have these three file to allow CAM to work properly.
Have you configured TM1WEB to work ever? If not, refer to http://www-01.ibm.com/support/docview.w ... wg21958925
Also, while testing, you should use IE, Chrome and Firefox to do full testing. Sometimes, it is just because of the cookies/cache in the one browser, which caused the issue.
In TM1,the answer is always yes though sometimes with a but....
http://tm1sir.blogspot.com.au/

Jorge Rachid
Posts: 72
Joined: Fri Jul 22, 2016 8:33 pm
OLAP Product: TM1
Version: 10.2
Excel Version: 2013

Re: TM1Web Error

Post by Jorge Rachid » Fri Dec 29, 2017 1:17 pm

hi, the ip number was wrong and now it is working!
very good! thanks a lot for your help.
Happy holidays.
JR

User avatar
macsir
Community Contributor
Posts: 512
Joined: Wed May 30, 2012 6:50 am
OLAP Product: TM1, SSAS
Version: 9.5 - 10.2
Excel Version: 97 - 2013
Contact:

Re: TM1Web Error

Post by macsir » Sat Dec 30, 2017 12:30 pm

Jorge Rachid wrote:
Fri Dec 29, 2017 1:17 pm
hi, the ip number was wrong and now it is working!
very good! thanks a lot for your help.
Happy holidays.
JR
Glad you found it. It is very common mistake. Rather than using IP, I still recommend to use domain name in case you have IP address or host change.
In TM1,the answer is always yes though sometimes with a but....
http://tm1sir.blogspot.com.au/

Post Reply