TM1 instances are running in cognos configuration but not appearing in TM1 architect.

Post Reply
atulawnish
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Feb 21, 2014 7:26 am
OLAP Product: Cognos TM1
Version: 10.2.2
Excel Version: 2003
Contact:

TM1 instances are running in cognos configuration but not appearing in TM1 architect.

Post by atulawnish » Thu Oct 12, 2017 7:16 am

Hi All,

I logged in to a new server where TM1 has been installed.
I have noticed that all TM1 instances like Go_Socard,Go_newSales etc are running/are in start mode in cognos configuration/Services but i am unable to see them in Architect.I have created a test instance also,the problem persists.
I am not sure if SSL has been upgraded here or not.If this is due to SSL .Please suggest how to check if the SSL has been upgraded or not.
I am aware of steps to upgrade it.

Thanks in advance...cheers. :) :)
Awnish

atulawnish
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Feb 21, 2014 7:26 am
OLAP Product: Cognos TM1
Version: 10.2.2
Excel Version: 2003
Contact:

Re: TM1 instances are running in cognos configuration but not appearing in TM1 architect.

Post by atulawnish » Thu Oct 12, 2017 8:29 am

Got steps to verify certificate installed.
url is http://www-01.ibm.com/support/docview.w ... wg21993829
hopefully it will be helpful for everyone.
Still i am waiting for revert to my issue pls do revert if anyone knows the soltn.

-Awnish

Drg
Posts: 62
Joined: Fri Aug 12, 2016 10:02 am
OLAP Product: tm1
Version: 10.2.0 - 10.3.0
Excel Version: 2010

Re: TM1 instances are running in cognos configuration but not appearing in TM1 architect.

Post by Drg » Wed Oct 18, 2017 10:54 am

also check you architect version and tm1 version.

architect <= 10.2.2 fp4 not see tm1 instance run on 10.2.2 fp4>

Post Reply