Conditional cumulation of values between two differently dimensioned cubes

jdbw
OLAP Product: TM1
Version: PAL 2.0.0
Excel Version: 2016

Conditional cumulation of values between two differently dimensioned cubes

Post by jdbw »

First of all, thanks to all of you for your great work! I've been working with TM1 for three months now and this forum has become a valuable source for answering my (admittedly often rather basic and even naïve) questions and made me start to understand the concepts of TM1 (at least that's what I think ;)). However, I've just encountered a problem I haven't found a satisfying solution so far. I hope you can help me and/or give some tips or hints. So, here it is:

I have two cubes, 'accountParameters' and 'accountGroupParameters', which solely exist to store some parameters (obviously) in a calculation model.
The dimensions are as follows:

accountParameters: company, year, month, version, currency, accountParams, accounts
accountGroupParameters: company, year, month, version, currency, accountGroupParams, accountGroups

The cubes share the first five dimensions, the other two, handling either the accounts themselves or their respective groups, naturally differ from each other.

The 'accounts' dimension contains 102 elements.
The only elements in the 'accountParams' dimension that are interesting for this problem are 'Value' and 'AccountGroup'.
The 'accountGroups' dimension corresponds with the entries in the 'accounts' cube, i.e. it contains the elements 'AccountGroup01', … 'AccountGroup20'. Furthermore, there's a text attribute that stores the account group's clear name called 'GroupName'.
Once again, the only element of the 'accountGroupParams' that matters right now, is 'CumulatedValue'.

The idea is to cumulate the values from all accounts belonging to an account group in the 'accountGroupParameters' cube.

My current rule on the 'accountGroupParameters' cube states:

Code: Select all

['CumulatedValue'] = N:	If(