tm1s.cfg and the Parameter Server CAMURI

Post Reply
ckoenig
Posts: 35
Joined: Wed Jan 25, 2017 10:29 am
OLAP Product: TM1
Version: 10.2.2
Excel Version: 2010

tm1s.cfg and the Parameter Server CAMURI

Post by ckoenig » Tue Sep 05, 2017 12:17 pm

Hello to all,

is it possible to use more than one ServerCAMURI within 1 tm1s.cfg file and Planing Analytics 2.0. (see example)

normal
ServerCAMURI=http://[disp01]:9305/bi/v1/disp

what i want do to:
ServerCAMURI=http://[disp01]:9305/bi/v1/disp; http://[disp02]:9306/bi/v1/disp

Hope someone can answer this Question
thx in advanced

Chris

User avatar
jim wood
Site Admin
Posts: 3494
Joined: Wed May 14, 2008 1:51 pm
OLAP Product: TM1
Version: TM1 10.2.2
Excel Version: 2007
Location: 1639 Route 10, Suite 107, Parsippany, NJ, USA
Contact:

Re: tm1s.cfg and the Parameter Server CAMURI

Post by jim wood » Tue Sep 05, 2017 12:20 pm

I've never tried it but sounds like a no go to me. What are you expecting? Should it try the first then the second you login? I'm not sure it would do it, as I said I've never tried it so I might be a millions away.
Struggling through the quagmire of life to reach the other side of who knows where.
Application Consulting Group (ACG) TM1 Consulting
OS: Windows 7 64-bit. TM1 Version: 10.1.1

User avatar
Elessar
Posts: 96
Joined: Mon Nov 21, 2011 12:33 pm
OLAP Product: TM1
Version: 10.2.2
Excel Version: 2010

Re: tm1s.cfg and the Parameter Server CAMURI

Post by Elessar » Tue Sep 05, 2017 12:44 pm

Hello! You can list the dispatchers in different strings of tm1s.cfg:

Code: Select all

ServerCAMURI=http://[disp01]:9305/bi/v1/disp
ServerCAMURI=http://[disp02]:9306/bi/v1/disp 
Don't forget to set the "ServerCAMURIRetryAttempts" parameter
More information here: https://www.ibm.com/support/knowledgece ... tempts.htm
Sorry for my English ;)

ckoenig
Posts: 35
Joined: Wed Jan 25, 2017 10:29 am
OLAP Product: TM1
Version: 10.2.2
Excel Version: 2010

Re: tm1s.cfg and the Parameter Server CAMURI

Post by ckoenig » Tue Sep 05, 2017 4:49 pm

Ellesar thx.
I also found this in an doc from IBM

Add ServerCAMURI, ClientCAMURI, ServerCAMURIRetryAttempts to tm1s.cfg and change IntegratedSecurityMode to 2


[TM1S]

IntegratedSecurityMode=2
UseSSL=T
ServerName=Walkthrough
AdminHost=pa-adminhost
PortNumber=12346
HTTPPortNumber=8010
DataBaseDirectory=.
ServerCAMURI=http://ca-host:9300/bi/
ServerCAMURI=http://ca-host:9400/bi/

ClientCAMURI=http://web-host:80/ibmcognos/bi/v1/disp
ServerCAMURIRetryAttempts=2

The multiple entries of ServerCAMURI each represent a Content Manager. In case of a failover scenario in Cognos Analytics, the Content Managers will be worked through, starting with the first one in the list. The first entry should therefore represent the primary Content Manage

Post Reply