Error accessing set editor from PAx

Post Reply
Paul Segal
Community Contributor
Posts: 243
Joined: Mon May 12, 2008 8:11 am
OLAP Product: TM1
Version: 10.2.2
Excel Version: 2010

Error accessing set editor from PAx

Post by Paul Segal » Wed Jun 14, 2017 1:47 pm

Anyone else come across this? Everything else seems to be working OK. This is accessing GO_New_Stores, so should be fairly standard.
Capture2.PNG
Capture2.PNG (44.09 KiB) Viewed 863 times
Paul

User avatar
Steve Rowe
Site Admin
Posts: 1767
Joined: Wed May 14, 2008 4:25 pm
OLAP Product: TM1
Version: 10.2.2., PAW
Excel Version: Nearly all of them

Re: Error accessing set editor from PAx

Post by Steve Rowe » Wed Jun 14, 2017 1:53 pm

The pre-requisite that is often missed is that IE11 is required on pax machines, this looks like that error.

Paul Segal
Community Contributor
Posts: 243
Joined: Mon May 12, 2008 8:11 am
OLAP Product: TM1
Version: 10.2.2
Excel Version: 2010

Re: Error accessing set editor from PAx

Post by Paul Segal » Wed Jun 14, 2017 2:19 pm

It doesn't look like that's it - IE11 is installed, and I've even made it default now. I still get the same result.

Thanks
Paul

User avatar
Steve Rowe
Site Admin
Posts: 1767
Joined: Wed May 14, 2008 4:25 pm
OLAP Product: TM1
Version: 10.2.2., PAW
Excel Version: Nearly all of them

Re: Error accessing set editor from PAx

Post by Steve Rowe » Wed Jun 14, 2017 4:16 pm

Did you point PAx at PAW, rather than the TM1 Service? That is the other area that generates an error when getting into the common objects. I don't think that is it since I think that is a simple 404 error.

Paul Segal
Community Contributor
Posts: 243
Joined: Mon May 12, 2008 8:11 am
OLAP Product: TM1
Version: 10.2.2
Excel Version: 2010

Re: Error accessing set editor from PAx

Post by Paul Segal » Wed Jun 14, 2017 4:21 pm

I did (I'm pretty sure). I get the PAW-like logon screen, which works and lets me in.
Paul

Paul Segal
Community Contributor
Posts: 243
Joined: Mon May 12, 2008 8:11 am
OLAP Product: TM1
Version: 10.2.2
Excel Version: 2010

Re: Error accessing set editor from PAx

Post by Paul Segal » Thu Jun 15, 2017 2:19 pm

Well, I've fixed it, but not cured it. I had the http port set to 8080 on the PAW start.bat rather than 80 as there was something else on 80. I've got rid of the something else and rebuilt PAW using port 80 and it now works. Thanks for the help though, Steve.
Paul

Post Reply