Issue in PAx, in Custom Report and Dynamic Report

Post Reply
justguest
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jul 09, 2012 4:43 pm
OLAP Product: TM1
Version: 10.1
Excel Version: 2010

Issue in PAx, in Custom Report and Dynamic Report

Post by justguest » Thu Feb 16, 2017 11:10 am

HI,

I am facing an issue, when viewing data in Exploration or Cube Viewer, it works well, but when I try to convert it to custom report or dynamic report, it just showed "#NAME?" in data area.

how to solve this issue...? I had tried re-installed many times, but it's still the same....

David Usherwood
Site Admin
Posts: 1301
Joined: Wed May 28, 2008 9:09 am

Re: Issue in PAx, in Custom Report and Dynamic Report

Post by David Usherwood » Thu Feb 16, 2017 2:22 pm

Just tested with PAX on Excel 2010 - no problems here.
I suggest you look at which PAX (or Perspectives) addins you have enabled in Excel File\Options\Addins. I recall having issues in earlier releases where Perspectives was already installed and installing (then) CAFE did not install or enable the CAFE addins, specifically "IBM Cognos Office TM1 Reporting Excel Addin" - CognosOfficeTM1.xll .

justguest
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jul 09, 2012 4:43 pm
OLAP Product: TM1
Version: 10.1
Excel Version: 2010

Re: Issue in PAx, in Custom Report and Dynamic Report

Post by justguest » Fri Feb 17, 2017 2:16 am

David Usherwood wrote:Just tested with PAX on Excel 2010 - no problems here.
I suggest you look at which PAX (or Perspectives) addins you have enabled in Excel File\Options\Addins. I recall having issues in earlier releases where Perspectives was already installed and installing (then) CAFE did not install or enable the CAFE addins, specifically "IBM Cognos Office TM1 Reporting Excel Addin" - CognosOfficeTM1.xll .
So what you mean is even I can see "IBM Planning Analytics" on Excel ribbon, but maybe it didn't enable or register properly....?

wheeler6
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Jan 17, 2016 3:15 am
OLAP Product: Cognos TM1
Version: 10.2.2 Fix Pack 5
Excel Version: 2010 32 bit

Re: Issue in PAx, in Custom Report and Dynamic Report

Post by wheeler6 » Thu Dec 14, 2017 6:19 pm

Any update on this? I just ran into this issue with a client.

THanks!!!

tm14life
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Jan 11, 2018 4:23 pm
OLAP Product: TM1
Version: 10.2.2
Excel Version: 2013

Re: Issue in PAx, in Custom Report and Dynamic Report

Post by tm14life » Thu Jan 11, 2018 4:30 pm

Any update on this? Just installed PAX on a client machine and I am experiencing the same issue when trying to convert an Exploration to a Dynamic Report.

Thanks!

Post Reply