[10.2.2] Upgrades

Post Reply
hittony
Posts: 71
Joined: Mon Apr 27, 2015 8:54 am
OLAP Product: TM1
Version: 10.2.2 FP6
Excel Version: 2010

[10.2.2] Upgrades

Post by hittony » Mon Oct 17, 2016 10:52 am

Hi all,

We are planning to upgrade almost all our key components:
  • TM1 from 10.2.2 RTM to FP6
  • Excel 2010 to 2013
  • WIN 7 to 10
  • CAFE from 10.2.5220.84 to 10.2.5260.32
But TM1 doesn't support yet WIN 10 officailly, and it seems that there're some issues for CAFE 10.2.5260.32, TM1 FP6 doen'st support connection with prior versions, etc.

Thanks for the stuff that you share under this topic :)

User avatar
Steve Rowe
Site Admin
Posts: 1818
Joined: Wed May 14, 2008 4:25 pm
OLAP Product: TM1
Version: 10.2.2., PAW
Excel Version: Nearly all of them

Re: [10.2.2] Upgrades

Post by Steve Rowe » Mon Oct 17, 2016 11:13 am

Do you have a question?

hittony
Posts: 71
Joined: Mon Apr 27, 2015 8:54 am
OLAP Product: TM1
Version: 10.2.2 FP6
Excel Version: 2010

Re: [10.2.2] Upgrades

Post by hittony » Mon Oct 31, 2016 1:27 am

Steve Rowe wrote:Do you have a question?
Eg. does anyone running TM1 client on WIN10 ?

PS: CAFE FP6(10.2.5260.32) can have a TLS 1.2 issue

Gabor
MVP
Posts: 169
Joined: Fri Dec 10, 2010 4:07 pm
OLAP Product: TM1
Version: [2.x ...] 11.4.x / PAL 2.0.6
Excel Version: Excel 2010-2013
Location: Germany

Re: [10.2.2] Upgrades

Post by Gabor » Mon Oct 31, 2016 1:53 pm

You can force TM1 10.2.2 FP6 to accept older clients of course.
Then each tm1s.cfg needs to have following line "SupportPreTLSv12Clients=T" and the Admin server has a new entry "Support pre-TLS v1.2 Clients" in Cognos configuration, which needs to be set to "TRUE".

I have successfully passed an initial Win10 testing based on Architect/Perspectives TM1 10.2.2 FP3 without observations. I haven't tested later fix packs so far.

Xavier 13
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Aug 05, 2016 11:23 am
OLAP Product: Cognos TM1
Version: 10.2.2
Excel Version: Excel 2010

Windows 10 with Firefox

Post by Xavier 13 » Mon Nov 05, 2018 12:54 pm

One related issue if anyone faced it: a small groups of my users upgraded to Windows 10 and use Mozilla Firefox latest upgrade (as of today, 63.0.1).
In TM1 Web application pop-up window, the top-left action big blue button is not responsive to them.

Mozilla about:config parameter dom.w3c_touch_events.enabled setting to 1 or 2 didn't help even after app restart.

We are not blocked, as it works in Internet Explorer, but I would like to find out. Any suggestion of what I shall try ? Thanks for any idea you could share!

Post Reply