Converting Planning Built-in Function into TM1 Rules

Zanele
OLAP Product: IBM Cognos TM1
Version: v10.1
Excel Version: Excel 2010

Converting Planning Built-in Function into TM1 Rules

Post by Zanele »

Hi, I am a beginner in TM1, I have a task to convert Planning Built-in functions into TM1 rules, Those built-in functions are @Last, @LeaseVariable, @Cumul, @lag, @Feed.
tomok
MVP
OLAP Product: TM1, Palo
Version: Beginning of time thru 10.2
Excel Version: 2003-2007-2010-2013

Re: Converting Planning Built-in Function into TM1 Rules

Post by tomok »

Zanele wrote:Hi, I am a beginner in TM1
You are also a beginner in this forum as well. Suggest you read the request for assistance guidelines. That being said, you don't have a snowball's chance in hades of accomplishing your goal. Most of those functions are quite complex and way over the head of many people on this forum, much less a beginner. Why anyone would expect a complete novice to be able to do something like that is beyond me.
Tom O'Kelley - Manager Finance Systems
American Tower
http://www.onlinecourtreservations.com/
jim wood
Site Admin
OLAP Product: TM1
Version: PA 2.0.7
Excel Version: Office 365

Post by jim wood »

Zanele wrote:Hi, I am a beginner in TM1, I have a task to convert Planning Built-in functions into TM1 rules, Those built-in functions are @Last, @LeaseVariable, @Cumul, @lag, @Feed.
Some of this covered in the 10.1 developer training course that you can get from one of IBM's training partners. I would recommend the introduction to TM1 then the developer course. Tomok is right, this is no simple stuff that you're trying to achieve. Without this training as foundation you're going to be climbing a very steep hill,

Jim.
Struggling through the quagmire of life to reach the other side of who knows where.
Shop at Amazon
Jimbo PC Builds on YouTube
Wim Gielis
MVP
OLAP Product: TM1, Jedox
Version: PAL 2.0.9.18
Excel Version: Microsoft 365

Post by Wim Gielis »