TI Process Doubling Elements?

Post Reply
Thurston Howell III
Posts: 13
Joined: Fri Mar 10, 2017 8:26 pm
OLAP Product: TM1
Version: TM1 10.2.2
Excel Version: 2016

TI Process Doubling Elements?

Post by Thurston Howell III » Tue Sep 12, 2017 10:59 pm

My TI process tests as to whether or not an element exists and adds it to a rollup if it does not. This part it does fine, but it is also determining some extant elements do not exist and adding them again, giving me duplicates. From my code I cannot see anything wrong. I tried a ProcessQuit to determine if the DIMIX test was the error and it was.

Any ideas? Any help would be much appreciated.

Code: Select all

[IF ( DIMIX ( vCostCenter , 'cdmCostCenter' ) = 0 );
ENDIF;
   DIMENSIONELEMENTINSERT ( 'cdmCostCenter' , '' , vCostCenter , 'N');
     DIMENSIONELEMENTCOMPONENTADD ( 'cdmCostCenter' , 'CDM' , vCostCenter , 1 );
ENDIF;

User avatar
tomok
MVP
Posts: 2330
Joined: Tue Feb 16, 2010 2:39 pm
OLAP Product: TM1, Palo
Version: Beginning of time thru 10.2
Excel Version: 2003-2007-2010-2013
Location: Atlanta, GA
Contact:

Re: TI Process Doubling Elements?

Post by tomok » Tue Sep 12, 2017 11:39 pm

You might want to check the order of your parameters in your DIMIX. Lovey's not going to be too happy.

User avatar
Steve Rowe
Site Admin
Posts: 1661
Joined: Wed May 14, 2008 4:25 pm
OLAP Product: TM1
Version: 10.2.2., PAW
Excel Version: Nearly all of them

Re: TI Process Doubling Elements?

Post by Steve Rowe » Wed Sep 13, 2017 9:58 am

You might want to double check what is happening is not just an issue with the way you are looking at the dimension or give some more detail.

You can't have an element in a single consolidation more than once, do you mean that the extant elements exist in their original location and in the CDM one.

Suggest you post your whole script, are you for example using DImensionDeleteAllELements to refresh the hierarchy?

lotsaram
MVP
Posts: 2995
Joined: Fri Mar 13, 2009 11:14 am
OLAP Product: TM1, CX
Version: TM1 10.2.2 PA 2.0x
Excel Version: 2010 2013 365
Location: Switzerland

Re: TI Process Doubling Elements?

Post by lotsaram » Wed Sep 13, 2017 11:35 am

tomok wrote:
Tue Sep 12, 2017 11:39 pm
You might want to check the order of your parameters in your DIMIX. Lovey's not going to be too happy.
2nd that. Your DIMIX as written will return 0 100% of the time.
Steve Rowe wrote:
Wed Sep 13, 2017 9:58 am
You can't have an element in a single consolidation more than once, do you mean that the extant elements exist in their original location and in the CDM one.
and 2nd that as well. It doesn't matter if you do DimensionElementComponentAdd once or 10 thousand times, the element will only be added to the consolidation once.
Please place all requests for help in a public thread. I will not answer PMs requesting assistance.

Thurston Howell III
Posts: 13
Joined: Fri Mar 10, 2017 8:26 pm
OLAP Product: TM1
Version: TM1 10.2.2
Excel Version: 2016

Re: TI Process Doubling Elements?

Post by Thurston Howell III » Wed Sep 13, 2017 2:14 pm

Thanks for the feedback, everyone. Every element in the dimension exists in the rollup called CDM.

I can't believe it was just the order in DIMIX. :roll:

Lovey is NOT happy with her Thurston.

Post Reply