TM1 Rule Editor

Post Reply
Mithun.Mistry1103
Posts: 45
Joined: Thu Jul 03, 2014 1:14 pm
OLAP Product: cognos
Version: 10.2.2
Excel Version: 2010

TM1 Rule Editor

Post by Mithun.Mistry1103 » Thu Jul 19, 2018 8:08 am

Hello

Just a quick one. I have just started to 10.2.2, originally using 10.2.1 and come across a cube rule file that has 500+ lines of code.

The issue I am getting is everytime I type in the rule file for that cube, I type but there is a slow response displaying what I type. I look at another cube and that seems fine.

How can I resolve that issue?

I was going to go into the ini file and see if I can do something there with the advanced editor paramenter, not that it would do anything in terms of version, but i had hoped it would give the rule editor a kick. But I dont have access to the ini file. So then what can I do? What could be the cause of such performance?

Thank you

ADMIN : Please post in the correct forum, this is not an enhancement request...

Wim Gielis
MVP
Posts: 1748
Joined: Mon Dec 29, 2008 6:26 pm
OLAP Product: TM1
Version: PAL 2.0
Excel Version: 2016
Location: Brussels, Belgium
Contact:

Re: TM1 Rule Editor

Post by Wim Gielis » Thu Jul 19, 2018 7:03 pm

What client do you use ? Architect/Perspectives - Performance Modeler - PAW ?

Is it the advanced rules editor ? Haven't used that in a long time so I don't know it's still in use.

What about copying rules to Notepad++ and copying back to the rules editor when you're done ? You can have color coding in Notepad++, autocomplete( to a certain extent), all the benefits of Notepad++ itself, ...
Best regards,

Wim Gielis

Excel Most Valuable Professional, 2011-2014
http://www.wimgielis.com ==> 105 TM1 articles and a lot of custom code
Newest blog article: Looping over input files

Mithun.Mistry1103
Posts: 45
Joined: Thu Jul 03, 2014 1:14 pm
OLAP Product: cognos
Version: 10.2.2
Excel Version: 2010

Re: TM1 Rule Editor

Post by Mithun.Mistry1103 » Mon Jul 23, 2018 8:15 am

Hello Sir.

We currently use Performance modeller for development.

Thank you for that suggestion. We will try copying to notepad and back and see if it occurs again. It wont be the advanced rule editor as I have read somewhere the advanced rule editor is not working in 10.2.2. ( unless its a different case now, not sure), just recently started using 10.2.2)

Thank you Wim

Post Reply